> Home Page > Park Board > Commissioners



President:                Jean Ott                        (Term Expires 2021)         

Vice-President:        Maryann Grygiel          (Term Expires 2023)  

Treasurer:                Irene Jarocinski           (Term Expires 2023)

Commissioner:        Lance Murphy              (Term Expires 2021)

Commissioner:        John Blankenship         (Term Expires 2021)

The Medinah Park District is governed by a five member Board of Commissioners.  The Commissioners are elected by the voters who live within the park district boundaries.  The Board is elected on a non-partisan, "at-large" basis which means that there are no wards or voting districts within the park district.  Each Commissioner serves and represents all the residents of the park district, equally.  Commissioners serve four year terms, and there is an election for at least two Commissioners, every other year.  There is no limit to the number of times an individual Commissioner can be elected.

2021 Consolidated Election - Board of Commissioners - Medinah Park District

The 2021 Consolidated Election to elect Commissioners of the Medinah Park District will be held on Tuesday, April 6, 2021.  Individuals who have resided within the Park District boundaries for a minimum of one (1) year and are registered voters prior to the election may run for a seat on the Board to serve a four (4) year term beginning in May, 2021.  The following offices will be included in the 2021 Consolidated Election for the Medinah Park District - 3 vacancies for Park Commissioner serving 4 Year terms.  Interested individuals may attain "Nominating Petitions" of pertinent information as of Tuesday, September 22, 2020 at the Connolly Recreation Center, 22W130 Thorndale Avenue, Medinah, IL   60157 between the hours of 9:00am-5:00pm Monday-Friday.  The first day to circulate Nominating petitions is September 22, 2020.  The first day to file petitions and papers with the Local Election Official is Monday, December 14, 2020 at 8:30am and the last day to file petitions and papers with the Local Election Official is Monday, December 21, 2020 at 5:00pm.  Please contact Local Election Official Bruce Baum at 630-893-2560 with any questions you may have related to the 2021 Consolidated Election.  


Park Board Meetings

The Medinah Park District Board of Commissioners meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 pm at the Connolly Recreation Center, 22W130 Thorndale Avenue, Medinah, IL, unless otherwise published.  The public is invited and encouraged to attend monthly Park Board meetings.

2020 Board Meeting Schedule

January 15                                 July 15

February 19                                August 19

March 18                                    September 16

April 15                                       October 21

May 20                                       November 18

June 17                                      December 16      


To communicate with the Board of Commissioners:  email the Park Board at: bruce@medinahparkdistrict.org or contact Executive Director Bruce Baum at 630-893-2560