Skip to content

About The Medinah Park District’s Board of Commissioners

The Commissioners are elected by the voters who live within the park district boundaries. The Board is elected on a non-partisan, “at-large” basis which means that there are no wards or voting districts within the park district. Each Commissioner serves and represents all the residents of the park district, equally. Commissioners serve four year terms, and there is an election for at least two Commissioners, every other year. There is no limit to the number of times an individual resident can run for and be elected to office. Individuals may reach the Board of Commissioners by contacting the Board at

Position Name Term Expiration Year
President Jean Ott 2025
Vice-President Maryann Grygiel 2027
Treasurer Irene Jarocinski 2027
Commissioner John Blankenship 2025
Commissioner Russell Bean 2025

Park Board Meetings

The Medinah Park District Board of Commissioners meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 pm at the Connolly Recreation Center, 22W130 Thorndale Avenue, Medinah, IL, unless otherwise published. The public is invited and encouraged to attend monthly Park Board meetings. **meets 3rd Wednesday of the month.

2024 Board Meeting Schedule

January 17 July 17
February 21 August 21
March 20 September 18
April 17 October 16
May 15 November 20
June 19 December 18

To communicate with the Board of Commissioners:

Email the Park Board at: or or contact Executive Director Steven Muenz at 630-893-2560.

Medinah Park District

Install Medinah Park District

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”

Accessibility Toolbar